Menu

computer science or biology which is better

0 Comments

What A-Level is best : Computing or Maths. I worked in Biochem before I majored in computer science. It was love at first compile. Just because there may be more jobs and it is "more highly reputable" doesn't mean it's the right fit for you. Making sure you pick a degree that's worth the investment is important. - Biology major at LAC with 48 credit hours - planning to transfer to state school to save money and work at the same time to pay for debt. Computer Science vs. Computer Engineering: Further Higher Education. I had no idea of what Engineering was all about, or what it actually meant? The two complement each other beautifully. This I disagree with. Seriously. I did research in a major state university lab for 1 year which involved rat dissections, tissue cultures and drug testing. Computer science is the study of algorithmic processes and computational machines. Both data science and computer science occupations require postsecondary education, but let’s take a … I had no interest in programming for my first two years pursuing a CS degree. It is a consistently growing field with a large variety of job opportunities both in India and abroad as the industry and demand grows. With that said, I would suggest taking a bio course AND doing research at your university. Rank your GCSE's from easiest to hardest! The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd. Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. I mean Biology & Computer were mere subjects for me. Looking at doing computer science or biology at university, I find biology a lot more interesting but I'm worried about the job prospects and that I might need a master's or PhD to do anything with it. Hence, it is more malleable in terms of specialization, with the emphasis on math and science. What is a software engineering degree like to study and is it worth it? Official LSE Postgraduate